AGL shakes up APG board

Suitor appoints three directors after taking an 81% stake in the target.

AGL Energy (AGK) has appointed three directors to the Australian Power and Gas Company (APG) board and announced a change of CEO after taking voting power of approximately 81% in the target.

In a statement to the Australian Securities Exchange, AGL said it intended to exercise its right to appoint a majority of directors to the target's board after its voting power exceeded 50 per cent.


SMS Code Sent…

Hi {{ user.FirstName }}

Looks like you've already taken a free trial

Please enter your payment details

We have sent you a code via SMS to {{user.DayPhone}}

please enter this code below to activate your membership

If you didn't receive SMS code please

Looks you are already a member. Please enter your password to proceed

Please untick this box when using a public or shared device

Verify your mobile number to unlock a FREE trial

Please sign up for full access

Updating information

Please wait ...

  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Related Articles