Two Woolworths directors retire

Board members to leave after transition period with new appointments.

Two Woolworths Ltd non-executive directors will retire on August 31, chairman Ralph Waters announced in a statement to the Australian Securities Exchange.

Sir Roderick Deane and John Astbury will leave as part of the board's succession process, allowing for a transition period after the appointment of three directors in January 2012.


SMS Code Sent…

Hi {{ user.FirstName }}

Looks like you've already taken a free trial

We have sent you a code via SMS to {{user.DayPhone}}

please enter this code below to activate your membership

If you didn't receive SMS code please

Looks you are already a member. Please enter your password to proceed

Verify your mobile number to unlock a FREE trial

Please sign up for full access

Updating information

Please wait ...

Related Articles